LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has proven to be a hit among fans, curating the most expansive LEGO Star Wars experience yet. Offering story missions that tell the stories of all nine mainline Star Wars films, The Skywalker Saga is also bolstered by a plethora of side activities and content that the LEGO games have become known for – including packs of unique characters to control.

That being said, many hardcore LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga fans have already exhausted all the content this game has to offer, and are eager to get their hands on more. Luckily, it was recently announced that the title will be receiving a litany of new characters to explore the galaxy with, hailing from a wide range of different Star Wars content.


RELATED: 14 Beginner Tips For Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

The Galactic Edition of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

New playable characters are set to come to the game according to an announcement at the recent Disney and Marvel Games Showcase. They will be additional content in a brand-new release of the game known as the Galactic Edition, which is set to release on November 1.

The Galactic Edition of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga includes the base game, as well as access to seven pre-existing character packs and six new ones. A lot of content is tailored specifically to the latest shows based within the Star Wars universe, bringing the game up-to date so that it can continue to be the most comprehensive Stat Wars experience in gaming.

The Clone Wars and The Book of Boba Fett Packs

The first two new character packs coming to The Skywalker Saga, are related to the Clone Wars and The Book of Boba Fett television shows. The Clone Wars has been around since 2008, becoming a cult-classic among Star Wars fans iby fleshing out the prequel trilogy during the era of the Galactic Republic. While many characters from the show are already in the game, the seven seasons of The Clone Wars mean it has a huge selection of characters that are ripe for appearances.

Meanwhile, The Book of Boba Fett is a more recent live-action show that debuted on Disney+, telling the story how iconic bounty hunter Boba Fett survived his assumed death in the Sarlacc Pit and lived his remaining life on Tatooine. Although much shorter than The Clone Wars, there is still a huge array of supporting characters that will likely appear in this pack, such as the Wookie bounty hunter named Black Krrsantan.

Star Wars Rebels and Summer Vacation Packs

Star Wars Rebels is also set to receive its own character pack, being another animated series set after the events of The Clone Wars. With its own well-received collection of rebels and Jedi that largely do not feature in the mainline films, Rebels has numerous characters worth bringing to The Skywalker Saga who may also appear in the upcoming Disney+ Ahsoka show.

Another character pack coming to the game is the Summer Vacation pack, based off of the recent non-canon animated LEGO Star Wars film of the same name. Pulling together a cast of characters taken from a variety of Star Wars eras, the Summer Vacation pack will likely provide a lot of unique skins for pre-existing figures rather than wholly new additions.

Obi-Wan Kenobi and Andor Packs

The high-profile miniseries Obi-Wan Kenobi will also receive its own character pack. This Disney+ show tells the tale of a mentally clouded Obi-Wan who is coming to terms with the fall of the Jedi Order and his own perceived failures. It features antagonist inquisitors and classic characters at never-before-seen ages, such as a young Princess Leia, providing a lot of content for LEGO Star Wars to mine.

Andor is the last of the new character packs announced for the title, based on the upcoming Disney+ show of the same name. Andor will tell the early story of Cassian Andor, a highly influential rebel who played a pivotal role in securing the plans for the Death Star as outlined in the film Rogue One. While exact details about this shows’ characters are currently unknown, it can be assumed it will boast a diverse range of heroes and villains to pull from, further adding to the rich playable cast of The Skywalker Saga.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is available for PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: 20 Best-Selling Games of 2022 So Far Revealed by NPD Group

Source link–ai–ATEZVKt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.